OU Header
Fast Facts

OU is one of the few public universities in the nation to cap the class size of first-year English composition courses at no more than 19 students.
See more Fast Facts

Board of Regents


The official governing body of The University of Oklahoma, Cameron University, and Rogers State University is the Board of Regents, composed of seven citizens appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the State Senate. Each Regent serves a seven-year term.

Chairman of the Board of Regents is Leslie J. Rainbolt, M.D., M.B.A., of Oklahoma City, and Vice Chairman is Gary C. Pierson, Oklahoma City businessman.

Other members of the Board are Michael A. Cawley of Ardmore; Phil B. Albert, Tulsa businessman; Frank Keating, former Governor of Oklahoma; Natalie Shirley of Oklahoma City; and Eric Stevenson of Westerville, Ohio.

Board of Regents Group Photo

 Left to right: Left to right: Vice President for University Governance Chris A. Purcell, Ph.D.; former Regent C. Renzi Stone; Chairman Leslie J. Rainbolt, M.D., M.B.A.; Vice Chairman Gary C. Pierson; Eric Stevenson; Natalie Shirley; Phil B. Albert; Frank Keating. Photo by Travis Caperton, taken on location at the Chickasaw Retreat and Conference Center, Sulphur.

大发欢乐生肖 临海市 湖北省 钟祥市 大同市 兰溪市 湘潭市 松滋市 铁力市 彭州市 厦门市 宜春市 邹城市 彭州市 山东省 金昌市 平度市 海南省 双滦区 忻州市 葫芦岛市 十堰市 平度市 潞城市 临沂市 阜新市 普兰店市 汉川市 兴城市 都匀市 枣庄市 安达市 烟台市 高邮市 梅河口市 江油市 白银市 丰城市 孝义市 石首市 池州市 葫芦岛市 福建省 金华市 梅河口市 胶州市 上虞市 大石桥市 江阴市 吉首市 大庆市 铁力市 深州市 山西省 厦门市 项城市 永州市 原平市 明光市 耒阳市